listingsdanax.blogg.se

Will there be an heroes of might and magic 8
Will there be an heroes of might and magic 8






WILL THERE BE AN HEROES OF MIGHT AND MAGIC 8 TRIAL

Not to mention the total lack of ANY marketing and awareness regarding Trial by Fire AND the super fast support killing. There has been next to no info about the whole issue, at least I haven't found almost none and the problems were evident. Regarding your last argument - it looks really suspicious - I'll give you that. It's budget was pathetic and yet the game has managed to create an amazing community with a lot of profit. I think V did pretty good financially - so why not VIII?Įxpensive niche genre? Not at all - look again at Endless Legend for example. This is what still convinces me that costs won't be huge. As a whole concept though - you do not need this many assets and this much of an engine to power such a game - this isn't an RPG or anything. VI was just TOO GOOD looking for its time, just my humble opinion. There were some similarities, sure, but I do like both of them. I don't have a problem with how VI and VII looked like - honestly. You bring a lot of well-rounded and logical facts to the table, dude! I completely agree with you about the importance of graphics. Laughable.Īs a German speaker it did sound German to me, but I was sadly unfamiliar with the word. I recently played a game with a friend online and no matter the workarounds or reloading the game 100% crashes when opposing heroes meet. Still it is a travesty to this day, the multiplayer is absolutely non fuctional and the support has ended. I am somewhat convinced there is some dirt behind the scenes between Limbic and Ubisoft that explains the sudden burial of H7. I would be pleasantly surprised, but surprised none the less if an AAA or AA HoMM made cash. Also making Heroes 7 a good game is a monumental task, since every single heroes fan has a different vision for the game. Mostly because it is an expensive niche genre, with a spoiled name, a lot of hate for ubisoft in the core franchise and below zero hype. They would have to completely remake all assets to even stand a sliver of a chance, after H7 looking like a collage of Heroes 6, not like a new game. The numbers tell that beautifull games simply sell better. Everyone is always going arround shouting gameplay over grafics but on the inside they are all graficwhores. VII failed not to a small degree due to reused assets. Leichenfledderei is a wonderfull word consisting of the word corpse and a very very fancy word for pillage/looting. I really do not understand why Ubisoft can be so stingy with basic product lifecycle operations when it's having a shitload of financial resources - honestly. If it had more polish and post-launch support VII was going to be the get go for people to meet instead of V and it would've been III and VII. I blame it mainly on the crap communication between Ubi and Limbic and the terrible rushed state of the game. Why are you so certain it would be loss-leading, though? I absolutely agree to your potential strategy with making a connection between the product and publisher (de facto Uplay). This would be quite bad as I have been trying not to lose hope for strategy games - especially with the success of titles like Endless Legend and Space, heck even Northgard! I really think the market niche here can be struck with gold and Ubisoft is sitting on a large mine. They have a huge database with V, VI and VII - this is what baffles me, honestly. I do not understand the reluctance to invest in another HoMM installment where so much costs can be literally saved in terms of game art development, lore, story, etc. Sounds sad to hear it from someone else, but it kinda feels like you are right and I don't like that one bit. What native tongue might that be, if I might ask?






Will there be an heroes of might and magic 8